Skip to main content

Workforce Connections- Your Success Connection

Mayor Burchett addressing the Workforce Board

Workforce Board

The Workforce Development Board for Local Workforce Development Area 3 is comprised of members of the business community as well as representatives from education, labor, economic development, community organizations, and the workforce delivery system. The Workforce Board is responsible for administering The Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act in Local Workforce Development Area 3 (Knox County). For more information about the by-laws that govern the board click here.

Board Meetings/Minutes

The Workforce Board meets six times per year on the second Wednesday of alternating months. Board meetings are open to the public. Check the homepage on this website for information about upcoming meetings and their locations.

Date Minutes
January 11, 2017 Meeting Minutes
February 8, 2017 Meeting Minutes
May 10, 2017 Meeting Minutes
July 12, 2017 Meeting Minutes
September 13, 2017 Meeting Minutes
November 8, 2017 Meeting Minutes

Board Members 2015-2016

Name Organization
Martha Axford ABC Design And Consulting
John Davis Stop and Go Markets
Suzanne Coile Knoxville-Oak Ridge Central Labor Council
Ron Alexander Willis Of Tennessee
Sam Alexander Knoxville-Oak Ridge Central Labor Council
Terri Alexander Answer Financial
Virginia Anagnost Knoxville-Knox County CAC
Gwen Brown Brown Pearman Russell, LLC
Jed Dance Bacon And Company
Vanessa Draper Knoxville Orthopedic Clinic
David Dugger Shoffner-Kalthoff Mechanical Electrical
Scott Eddy Pepsico
Jeff Gamble Reilly Foods
Sean Gilbert KCDC
Denise Howell Diligence Security
Gary Human State of Tennessee Economic & Community Development
Ledna Jackson Del-Air Mechanical Contractors, Inc.
Don Lawson Knox County Schools
Dwight Murphy TN College Of Applied Technology
Albert Nelson East Knoxville Neighborhood Center
Amy Rader Tennessee Department Of Human Services
Mark Rigsby City Of Knoxville
Brandon Salley CVS Health Corporation
Sharon Shanks Knoxville Chamber
David Smith Johnson & Galyon
Johanna Starrett Keurig Green Mountain
JJ Walker AFL-CIO Central Labor Council
Sue Wilburn East Tennessee Children's Hospital
Anthony Wise Pellissippi State Community College
Tim Witt Department of Labor & Workforce Development